The Canepa Motorsports Museum is open Monday to Saturday 10am-4pm, and is free to the public.

If you are interested in a guided tour for your group, or car club, please contact at 831.430.9940.

The museum is dedicated to the spirit of automotive competition, and the celebration of engineering excellence. On display are a broad spectrum of racecars and motorcycles from the golden age of motorsport to modern times. The museum showcases examples from multiple disciplines with everything from Can-Am to NASCAR, Sprint Cars to Le Mans.

Bruce Canepa has chosen each vehicle in the collection for it’s unique contribution to the history of the sport. The sports hero’s are well represented with cars driven by Richard Petty, Mark Donohue, Dale Earnhardt , Freddie Agabashian, Rick Mears, Peter Revson, Brian Redman, Pedro Rodriquez, Parnelli Jones, John Fitzpatrick, Jacky Ickx, Alex Xydias, and Steve McQueen.

An accomplished racer in his own right, Bruce Canepa has had the forethought to preserve and collect some of his own racecars from the past. These include the 1981 Pikes Peak hill climb car that carried him to 2nd overall, and the last Porsche 935 produced by the Porsche factory, which he raced in the IMSA championship in the early 1980’s.

We look forward to your visit!

Currently on display:


1969 Dodge Charger Daytona          NASCAR
1970 AMC Javelin                              Trans-Am
1959 Austin-Healey Sprite                Sports Car
1980 Canepa Pikes Peak                 Pikes Peak Hill Climb
1987 Chevrolet Monte Carlo              NASCAR
1972 Chevron B21                             World Sportscar
1961 Cooper T56                               Formula Junior
1961 Estes Sprinter                          USAC Sprint Car
1969 Fiat Abarth Berlina Corsa        Touring Car
1934 Ford So-Cal Coupe                  Bonneville Salt Flats
1969 Ford Torino Cobra                   NASCAR
1975 Ford Torino                              IMSA / NASCAR
1953 Kurtis 500B                               Indianapolis 500
1960 Kuzma                                       USAC
1976 Maxwell                                      Sprint Car
1926 Miller 91
1969 Porsche 917K                            World Sportscar
1972 Porsche 917/10                         Can-Am / Interserie
1974 Porsche RSR                             World Sportscar
1977 Porsche 934.5                           IMSA
1979 Porsche 935                              IMSA
1985 Porsche 959 Paris-Dakar
1985 Porsche 962C                            World Sportscar
2007 Porsche RS Spyder                   American Le Mans
1976 Tyrrell P34                                 F1


1962 BSA Goldstar                            Scrambler
1969 Bultaco Pursang                       Motorcross
1998 Ducati 916 SPS                         World Superbike
1968 Greeves Challenger 250           Scrambler
1919 Indian Scout                            Board Track
1929 Indian Scout                            Dirt Track
1999 Harley-Davison XR750             Dirt Track
2006 Harley-Davison Destroyer       Dragster
1966 Triumph T120 TT                      Desert Sled
1967 Triumph T120 TT                      TT Steeplechase
1969 Triumph “Slippery Sam”            Isle of Man

1950 Volkswagen Flat 4 - Cutwaway
1967 Ford Indy Turbo V8
1982 Porsche 956 Flat 6
1998 Chevrolet NASCAR V8
2003 Chevrolet Cosworth Indy V8

2005 Volvo Extreme Gravity Racer
Shifter Kart